To View Tests in English --> Use Translator (Hindi) then (English) available at Side(PC)/Bottom(Mobile)

Civil Services, State PCS, SSC, Other Exams :: Current Affairs Dec, 2016-Part-III

                                            Current Affairs Dec, 2016

Time Remaining:

Q.1) Which e-commerce company has recently launched a 100 member Merchant Helpdesk to educate merchants across India about digital payments -
A. Oxigen
B. Mobikwik
C. Paytm
D. Paypal

Q.2) Which State on December 25 launched India’s first Bio-Diesel Buses?
A. कर्नाटक
B. पंजाब
C. हरियाणा
D. गुजरात

Q.3) The Foundation Stone of Char Dham Highway Development Project was laid by Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi on December 27 in Uttarakhand.What is the total outlay of the project -
A. 11 हजार
B. 12 हजार
C. 14 हजार
D. 15 हजार

Q.4) Name the pioneering astronaut, famous for the theory of dark matter, who died on December 25 at the age of 88.
A. John N Bahcall
B. Lawrence Aller
C. Carl Sagan
D. Vera Rubin

Q.5) China on December 23 successfully tested its Fifth Generation twin-engine radar-evading stealth fighter. Name the massive fighter jet.
A. J-20
B. FC-35
C. FC-31
D. SH-5

Q.6) The office of Sagarmala Development Company(SDC) was recently inaugurated by the Ministry of Shipping in which of the given place?
A. महाराष्ट्र
B. आन्ध्र प्रदेश
C. न्यू डेल्ही
D. गोवा

Q.7) The Bank of Maharashtra has adopted which village to transform it into cashless village -
A. Madhav Nagar
B. Karnal
C. हरिपुर
D. Malangaon

Q.8) Name the cricketer who scored the record breaking score of 359 not out, the highest unbeaten score by an opening batsman, in the First-Class Cricket -
A. Samit Gohel
B. Mukund Parmar
C. Cheteshwar Pujara
D. अक्षर पटेल

Q.9) Post demonitization, which state organized the country’s first Digi Dhan Mela(दिजी धन मेला) as a part of the programme to spread digital literacy and promote cashless economy?
A. हरियाणा
B. पंजाब
C. गुजरात
D. आन्ध्र प्रदेश

Q.10) Who has been named as the Captain of Cricket Australia’s ODI team of the year 2016 -
A. Steve Smith
B. M.S. Dhoni
C. AB de Villiers
D. Virat Kohli

For updates Please Like our Page :

Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »