To View Tests in English --> Use Translator (Hindi) then (English) available at Side(PC)/Bottom(Mobile)

LIC ADO/LEKHPAL/SSC/UPSC/BANKS Current Affairs Online Test 15

                                     Current Affairs Online Test 15

Q.1) General Muhammadu Buhari won the Presidential Election of which of the following country?
A. Kenya
B. Syria
C. Peru
D. Nigeria

Q.2) Bharat Heavy Electronics Limited(BHEL) commissioned a 600 MW thermal unit at Dhabra in Janjgir Champa District of which state?
A. Chhatisgarh
B. Rajasthan
C. Andhra Pradesh
D. Kerala

Q.3) Recently Gunter Grass was passed away. He was a __________ writer.
A. American
B. Russian
C. German
D. Japanese

Q.4) Which of the following Ministries was awarded the Platinum Icon Award for ‘Comprehensive Web Presence’ at the Web Ratna Awards 2014?
A. Ministry of Information and Broadcasting
B. Ministry of Minority Affairs
C. Ministry of Agriculture
D. None of these

Q.5) PM Narendra Modi is slated to visit the US at the end of Sep to address a special session of the UN to mark the _______ year of its foundation.
A. 65th
B. 70th
C. 72nd
D. 68th

Q.6) Which of the following is the oldest stock exchange of Asia? It completed 140 years of operations on Jul 9, 2015.
B. Nikkei
C. Hong-Kong Stock Exchange

Q.7) Which of the following pairs of international institutions and their heads is NOT matched correctly?
A. International Labour Organisation – Guy Ryder
B. World Bank – Jim Yong Kim
C. Asian Development Fund – Takehiko Nakao
D. None of these

Q.8) The central banks of the BRICS countries on 7 Jul signed an operating agreement on a $100 billion foreign exchange reserve pool. As per Russian Central Bank chief Elvira Nabiullina, it will come into force on-
A. Jul 30
B. July 23
C. June 30
D. Aug 12

Q.9) Cipla Limited launched generic drug of Sofosbuvir under the brand name Hepe virus for treating_____ .
A. Hepatitis B
B. Diarreha
C. Hepatitis C
D. None of these

Q.10) Which of the following Journalists of India was conferred the RedInk Award for Lifetime Achievement?
A. Sreenivasan Jain
B. Arnab Goswami
C. Dr. Prannoy Roy
D. None of These

See Also :-

Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »